Life through the lens...

By ValC

Winter Jasmine

Only a small flower but it does brighten another dull wet day!

Shopping this morning for a new sauté pan.
These none stick ones with 10year guarantees don't seem to last me more than two or three years before the none stick surface begins to flake off.
Not sure what I am doing wrong. Don't use metal tools on them, and always wash by hand.
Is it just me or does anyone else have the same trouble?

Anyhow this time I have bought one from Sainsburys. Their cooks collection hard anodised sauté pan with another 10yr guarantee!
So fingers crossed it may last a bit longer than the last one.
I must admit I do use them a lot, but that shouldn't make any difference.

Now off to watch The Bletchley Circle, and may be Mr Selfridge which we recorded last night.

Take care everyone. The weather sounds awful for tomorrow again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.