Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Fairies

Inspired by the Tinkerbell portion of Disney on Ice, A has been hard at work lately constructing a fairy garden to add to the fairy house her Gramma made her last winter. Today she arranged everything on her fairy bookshelves and was proud to show me the completed fairyland!

Today was hectic, to put it mildly. I had to return to work for a board meeting this evening, which is always a bit difficult because I find it challenging to transition between work and home multiple times, and because Ben and I have to manage a quick kid pass-off as he arrives home and I head back to work. I'm lucky to have a really flexible job that only requires evening commitments six or seven times a year, so it's not a huge deal - but it did make today feel, well, long. I was glad to have a few minutes to immerse myself in A's fairyland between work, preparing snack, supervising homework, and then more work! Now time to sleep . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.