Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rolling Hills & Rain


I left the house just after 12 knowing I had to be home by 2.30pm as our boiler was booked in for a service. I decided on the country route to Asda whre I needed to buy some bread and salad to make my sandwiches for the long trek tomorrow to Old Trafford (Manchester).

At the top of Penylan, Bassaleg I took the picture as I liked the line of trees and the hedge leading the eye in.

After visiting some friends living in a caravan at Tredegar Park (long story!) I also took a nice picture of some swans at the side of the lake. But, I think I like this one slightly and it suits black & white.

Glad I got a couple of pictures as the rest of the day was rain and not very inviting to go out. It hammered down as I did a couple of miles on my treadmill in the shed. What luxury not to have to go out.

I should have a glut of pictures tomorrow but I won't be able to post until Wednesday. Hopefully, it will be one of the winning goal that enables Cardiff to climb off the bottom of the Premier League!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.