Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Old Trafford Trek!


This was the first Cardiff City away match I have been to for about 40 years as far as I can remember - and probably my last. What a day!

Got on the supporters coach at 1.55pm at Newport for the kick off at Old Trafford at 7.45pm. Plenty of time you'd think - except for an delay on the motorway due to a nasty collision. Sweating, I got to my seat 2 minutes after kick off. A few minutes later, Cardiff were down 1-0 :(

In the second half, Man Utd's new signing, Mata was substituted for Rooney. A Man Utd and world icon, I grabbed a shot of him taking a corner kick. I quite like the primary colours in it.

The Match ended with Cardiff losing 2-0 :( :(

We were then stuck in the coach park for an hour before leaving about 10.45pm.........only to hit a fatal collision on the M6 and a couple of hours delay whilst traffic was diverted. Then the driver had to stop at 2.30am for a break because of his driving hours!

I eventually got home at 5am. Wish I'd watched it on tv but it was an experience. Not sure I want to repeat it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.