Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle Moat At Night

I've been stuck in all day putting finishing touches to our newly fitted main bathroom. A couple of LED mirrors I ordered yesterday arrived this morning, impressing me with speed of delivery. After emulsion painting, hanging blinds, and fitting the mirrors, the bathroom is all but finished except for glossing the skirting and door.

About 8pm, after making sandwiches for us, I still had not taken a blip photo. A new fisheye lens came a couple of days ago for my 'full frame' Sony, so it was an opportunity to give it a try out. I headed for Caerphilly Castle and took some of the castle and moat, managing to catch some stars in the process. Half hour and a walk around half the castle was enough as it's quite cold.

The forecast is possible snow. I may get my wish to take some pics of the white stuff yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.