living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

#100happydays - Day 23

So this should have been my post a few days ago. I do LOVE when they do this. It's so beautiful to see the peaceful moments when they both are so happy in each-other's company. Yes there is a LOT of squabbling with these two but during moments like these I can forget all of that. Plus, today is the first time I have heard Chickpea telling a story from a book. We've only read this book (Cuckoo) together a few times but she went through each page and did a pretty good job of telling Monkey what happened.

Also, still on the book subject- we started reading "Each Peach Pear Plum" this week and we're doing some related activities. Today we did a rhyming game. Chickpea really loved it and did so well with finding a rhyming word to end a sentence and I didn't even know she could! She was sad when it was over so started making up her own. Then we looked at some of the other characters I hadn't heard of (like Tom Thumb and Baby Bunting) and ended up talking about wearing animal fur (from a line in Baby Bunting), looking up pictures and discussing the ethics of it. I love how these book activities sometimes take us to such unexpected places!

We had some friends over today and everyone had a lovely time!

Monkey is talking so much lately but I keep forgetting to write down his sentences. He loves "Delo" though and repeats most everything she says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.