Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Lego Junkyard

Can a boy have too many Legos? The consensus is NO WAY. This mess was actually created by my husband. He told me Saturday morning that it was he who dumped a bucket of legos and that he would pick them up. Okay, said I.

So this morning (Monday morning) I asked him Why, really, are there legos all over the frontroom floor? He said Oh yeah! We were looking for a certain piece - I forgot to put those away. And so there they still are. Monday night. And I swear if they are still there on Wednesday night, I will blip them again. Because I will let the vacuum cleaner clean them up when the housekeeper comes on Thursday morning and that would be the last day we will ever see them.

Ben owns soooooo many legos, you would not believe. Not only has he generously inherited ALL the legos from his father (which would fill up two vats) but he has collected quite a few vats of his own in his eight short years. His excellent psychologist has him put lego sets together each week. And he buys the expensive, complicated ones, too. He ought to. We pay him well. Ben is very skilled at putting them together. But it is a good test of his focus, concentration and frustration.

Unfortunately, not all the sets manage to stay preserved on a high shelf. They seem to end up in yet another vat, mixed in with all the other specialized pieces. I was crazed one day and decided it was my purpose of the day to organize them all. By color. Four hours I will never see again. Why, oh why, oh why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.