rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Disobedience

After attending a lecture for the lols, I hung out in RaW for a bit. I got some stuff done, said hello to some peeps, sat in on Olivia's Spin Me Right Round for a bit. The eighties music was great fun.

I went for a walk when I felt I was cluttering up the RaWffice for a bit, and I thought that'd give me a good opportunity to get a photograph somewhere else. I've recently had a few too many RaW blips, for example Lauren's selfie, Amy's bubbles and Sue's wires.

I was milling about around the weird sculpture near Rootes, attempting to make a cloudy sunset vaguely interesting with a Coca Cola can, but then I wandered down to the lake out the back of Bluebell 3 and 4. I saw this sign and I knew exactly the shot I wanted, but I needed someone to walk past with a dog.

Two minutes later, this guy shows up, sees me snapping the sign with just the lake as a backdrop and decides to let his dog off its leash despite the clear indication that the University of Warwick does not condone unleashed mutts next to its lake.

Kudos, sir. Make trouble for the establishment! You set me up for a brilliantly amusing photograph. Maybe don't have a dog, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.