The camera cannot lie

By hamandeggs

A lemming's perfect accomodation

I work in an area in southern Vienna called the "Wienerberg City". In principle this used to be a barren industrial wasteland until the end of the last millennium when smart real estate developers figured that there was money to be made here (in fact one of those is the company I work for). This is where I spend most of my time (at the office), so the area is very likely to be featured in one or another of my future blips.

The building depicted here is the Delugan Meissl tower with 34 floors of flats standing about 100 metres tall. For some odd reason the architects decided to enhance the façade by adding something vaguely reminiscent of diving platforms. I guess you have to be a lemming to appreciate this kind of architectural highlight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.