JacxtheBos

By JacxtheBos

On Our Way Home

I was not looking forward to winter. This was the first year I felt that the warmer days had passed me by and I wasn't there to enjoy it to it fullest. Thinking about the darker and colder days got me down.

Once the snow hit and covered my world white, I realized that although I missed the summer, I had missed the winter.

We haven't had much of a winter here in the past few years. I could remember my childhood winters and they felt colder and snowier. I thought it may have been my imagination, but this winter, feels like the winters I remember.

Driving home, going through the suburb that we live in, I take a mental note that winter is beautiful too.

I like it that much that I get excited about shoveling the driveway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.