Kathy and Me

My Pilates studio moved over the weekend, and I had an appointment with Kathy, my wonderful trainer today. Given my propensity for getting turned around, disoriented, lost, I gave myself an extra half hour to find it, figure out the parking situation, etc. Although it is a few blocks farther away and requires using a street with many more traffic lights, I sailed through the lights, found the new place with no difficulty, and had an extra twenty minutes to chat with Claire, the lovely receptionist.

When I complimented the owner on a job well done, she told me that they had 22 days from the time they signed the new lease, until the time they opened in the new location. They closed the old place at noon on Friday and opened Saturday morning in the new one at 8!

The heat still isn't working, which is why we are working out in our jackets, there are issues of acoustics, and some people just have a hard time with any kind of change, but I think it will be just fine once the fine tuning is complete. I feel quite expert on the subject on the subject having recently made major changes in my own very settled life.

It is cloudy today and there is some hope that we will have some rain by Thursday. Fingers crossed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.