Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Lynx Spiders

As I attempted to photo this spider, it would move around to the far side of the shriveled leaf, but unusually, it did not run off like I expected. I was able to chase it back to the top of the leaf with my finger. This process was repeated half a dozen times, to get the volume of images required to choose the sharpest. Still didn’t nail it, but I’m kind of learning over, after so long away from bug blipping.

I then lifted the leaf in one hand and shot some top views, which you see here. Still, the reason why the spider didn’t run off, like they usually do, did not occur to me. It wasn’t until I pulled the image up onto my screen, that everything fell into place. She was guarding slings (spiderlings), in fact I was probably lucky not to get bit!

This was all I got today, as it started to rain again at this moment. It has been showering on and off all day and I just managed to grab ten minutes in between showers.

I spent most of yesterday, scraping off a pop-up malware, called ‘secret sauce’, which had sneaked on to my system whilst I was downloading software. These are tedious little burgers, but I found a very helpful website that walked me through the process. If you are suffering from pop-ups, this site is worth a visit.

Managed to upload the image in one take today, refreshing after yesterday’s palava. Still trying to sort out the 'ward' dictionary, what a pain, the computer is set to Indonesian, my project for today.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.