_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Albert Park Lake

Today was mighty productive! It started with a swim at 6:00am, followed by a surprisingly good egg & bacon roll and cappuccino from a local take away/cafe place. The rest of my morning was dedicated to writing and submitting more job applications - it is time consuming business. After lunch I had a call from a CRT agency who'll be putting me on their books (win!), however told me not to expect much work in the first term (not-so-win). Regardless, I'm feeling positive, and just need to keep at it until I get some money coming in!

In the afternoon I travelled to my sister Kerry's house as I was taking on my first solo Aunty babysitting job! It was so much fun hanging out with little Annabelle. She is bloody adorable, and is currently trying her best to crawl, but hasn't quite mastered it yet. However I did ban myself from blipping her today as I did one only a week ago!

On my way home from Kerry's I drive past Albert Park, as was lucky enough to catch this stunning sunset over the lake. All in all, a positive, beautiful, and worthy of remembrance kind of day.

I also put up another South America back blip today, after a couple of days off- the largest organ in South America, located in Arequipa Cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.