Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

I Blame it on GOD!

Yes, it's her fault!

The day started so well. Up and at 'em ready for yoga! Good class, very challenging in parts but felt strong afterwards. Nice chat to fellow yoga learner. Met up with the gym-butler and off for the celebratory (it's the day after a fast day!) breakfast roll and coffee.

Then home ................... and the postie had been! From Lovefilm, 4 episodes of my all time favourite TV series, Grey's Anatomy (Series 9), which is like a box of chocolates - I can't have one at a time; I'll stuff myself with medical and emotional drama until the DVD is finished. No self-discipline when it comes to McDreamy!

BUT also on the mat was - and this is where GOD comes into it - the Spring 2014 Gudrun Sjoden catalogue!!! For it was she who first introduced me to this company. Not only is the catalogue a delight to any photographer's eye, but the clothes are just gorgeous. One flick of a page and I have already seen a dress which absolutely needs to walk in and out to Porto Pollenca's eateries of a June evening. I'm terrified to look through the whole catalogue!!

Now I know you aren't well, GOD, but if I go entirely bankrupt I am coming to stay in your garden shed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.