Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Wren

First thing this morning the sun showed its face so I took advantage and filled up the bird feeders. No sooner had I returned indoors the birds appeared. yet again I managed to snap a shot of a Reed Bunting with a silver ring on its right leg. It was another male bird and definitely a different one as it had a far darker head and more defined feather coloration than the previous bird.

As I was about to put away the camera a Wren popped out of the shrubs and posed on a small solar powered light. It seems that the smaller the bird the more flighty and fidgety they are and a Wren is no exception. I have tried several times to get a picture of one in my garden but until today have had no luck. This little bird sat still for at least 30 seconds allowing me to take a series of quick shots.

This seems to be the best although I haven't played around with them all in photoshop.

This is now number five on the list for first time pictures in 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.