Anemones

It's not often that two Ladies come together for coffee in the Dower House, even though I was the fake one.

In view of my lesser social standing, I allowed the real Lady to use my 'Her Ladyship' drip mat, given to me by Gillipaw, for her coffee mug.

Having known this Lady for over 30+ years, back in the time she was just an ordinary Dr., I didn't feel the need for fancy china, or a curtsey although a paper napkin was offered to catch the scone crumbs.

I did ask her opinion about my athletic injury. She quoted 3 months for healing. Patience is not a virtue I'm known for.

These were the flowers she brought on yet another day of wet weather, and which not only provided me with a welcome blip, but gave a splash of colour to the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.