An 'Assortment' of HeartFreeks!

Met with Daughters Number 1 and 2 for lunch at the Garden Centre today before DN2 goes back to Uni. It was a giggle. They both know I'm a bit blip mad. I told them what todays challenge blip was then asked them to go and choose a 'Heart somethingorother'. Being a bit camera shy, we headed into a quiet corner of the shop with our chosen offending items for the group 'selfie'. Giggling away, the deed was done. Then I spotted the manager on his phone watching us!! If he hadn't of recognised me as a regular, Im sure he would have stepped in to see what we were up to giggling in the corner, me holding a T-pot and DN1 with her head through a huge feathered Heart! DN2's stone had 'Kiss Softly' written on it, which is why its held against her lips!

DN2 is a Self confessed 'Selfie' expert. Iv been trying to get her to blip for ages but she says her photos arn't good enough! I gave her the idea of taking a 'Selfie' at the same time each day and using that as her blip and calling her journal 'Sophie's Selfie's' ! I thought it was a great idea!!! She looked like she was going to give it some thought!!!

I had another idea last night when I was thinking of ways to boost my income while my work is so quiet. I thought I'd like to become a house sitter to include animals and possibly some decorating/gardening/spring cleaning/ airport transfers. I don't have any dependants of my own anymore (except a 22 year old daughter but shes quite well house trained now) and housesitting is a better option to kennels (in my opinion) so thought why not!! I put the idea out on Facebook this morning and already have had a few friend and family enquiries. Can you let me know if you have had experience of housesitting before either way, as sitter or sittee!!! I'm a 'do-it' kinda girl and usually follow up on my plans. I have even thought of a name....wait for it....'Home is where the HeartFreek is...!!!!

Ok, Ill shut up now!!!

Heres my 'Assortment' for todays DDW January challenge!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.