Now we have everything

By Gembop

FaceTime with Little Nana & Auntie Lisa

After a rubbish night (for me) we were having a fairly lazy morning today until my phone started bingbonging for a FaceTime call with my dad. He got his iPad mini as an early Christmas present from us all and loves it.

Mum and Dad had a visit from auntie Lisa and 'Little Nana' (a name Lewis gave her that's stuck) today and they rang to say hello. They got to see Charlie and have a walking tour around our very messy house, as they've never been. Grandma isn't really up to the car journey now and Lisa cant leave her for long enough to visit.

It was definitely the highlight of the day. I'm still in a lot of pain with my wisdom tooth extraction site and I don't think it's 'normal' for this stage after the opp. I have a bad taste in mouth and the pain now seems to have spread to all the teeth on the right side of my mouth. Last night I was almost drinking clove oil. Suffice to say this afternoon I rang around to find an emergency dentist.

In the end I got an appointment at a 24/7 private clinic. It cost an extortionate amount of money but they confirmed I had an infection ('dry socket') and gave me anti bionics and stronger pain killers. Though I now realise I can't take them whilst still feeding. The dentist injected the site with local anaesthetic and packed it with clove oil-infused gauze so hopefully that'll help the pain for now.

Whilst I was in my favourite chair, Robin was across the road at the garden centre hoping to take Charlie to see Santa. For some reason the grotto was closed :( that's the second fail this week at trying to introduce Charlie to the big man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.