Mikey88

By Mikey88

I Know Where To Dig

Caught this rainbow on the way back from the dentist this morning. I saw it as I drove into the village, so did a quick u-turn and went back down the hill. From there, I couldn't see it, so drove back up the hill, but stopped before the village and took about nine or ten shots.

The weather was slightly better today - there was some light between the showers as shown by the rainbow. The dentist was relatively painless, but I have had to book another appointment for a filling which won't be so painless (both physically and financially).

After lunch, I had to take some ice to my wife, so that she could do a science investigation with her class. After dropping that off, I was going to have a walk through the woods and down to the river. As I drove away from school, the sky darkened (to much the same shade as the shot above) and by the time I reached the little car park, it was hammering down.

I parked near the edge and took some shots of the trees in the rain across the valley from the window. When the rain stopped a mist began to form in the bottom of the valley and moved up towards the road. Got some shots of this and then decided that it wasn't going to stop raining long enough for a walk and drove back home.

So, while I didn't get much of a walk in, I at least got outside and managed a range of shots. Tomorrow is forecast to be very cold, with more showers. I shall try for a walk again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.