Mikey88

By Mikey88

Chimney

Well, there wasn't the predicted covering of snow on the moors and there was a strong, cold wind blowing some heavy showers through. Nor was there much in the way of light - it was pretty unremittingly cloudy and very cloudy when the showers came through. I didn't go out.

So it was get the recycling done, clean the bathroom (all very exciting stuff) and then I did a bit of printing. We had a couple of spare frames, so I printed two pictures out which I'd been meaning to print for ages and trimmed them to fit into the frames. I was quite pleased with them when I'd finished and now we just need somewhere to hang them.

The pub next door (to which the chimneys above belong) was repainted a few weeks ago, and I thought how white they looked against the sky yesterday, while I was working in the garden. As I didn't have much time between showers, I went out and grabbed a few shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.