Mikey88

By Mikey88

Persistence

Well, they certainly got the weather forecast right today. It absoloutely lashed it down this morning and it was driven by some pretty strong winds. Then after lunch it eased and turned to heavy showers through the afternoon. By early evening the temperature dropped and as I took my daughter out so that she could meet up with her friends, we had a vicious hail storm, followed by some sleet which turned to snow for a few minutes as we drove out of the village.

Fortunately, it didn't last, but the forecast for tomorrow is for a possible light dusting of snow. I'm sure there will be a covering on the Moors, so I'll get the recycling out of the way as quick as I can and head up there tomorrow morning and see what sort of shots I can get.

I did manage to get out into the garden during the afternoon - I squeezed in three quarters of an hour of pruning the buddleia and then took some shots to choose my blip from. It began raining after about six shots, so I went in and began cooking the Sunday roast.

The shot I've chosen to blip shows a dead ivy branch, hollowed out and blackened on the inside. Despite this, it still managed to produce some tendrils. There's no wonder ivy is so difficult to get rid of. In reality, the tendrils dangle vertically, but I turned the camera to get the them in without having too much empty space which a vertical or horizontal format would have given.

Hope you have all had a great weekend and have survived any rain/hail/snow which you may have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.