Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Star Prize

Last summer I was chatting about photography to the lady at Eden Carers who sees me regularly to make sure I'm coping OK being a carer for The Mother. She hunted for an application form for their Art and Photography competition and urged me to enter.

The categories were for children and adults in either painting or photography on the subject of caring. I knew I had a few blips which would fit the bill, this was the one I chose and almost forgot to print it off. I handed it in within an hour of the closing time, I didn't want to let Wendy down. They were wanting images for their website.

I'd forgotten all about it when the letter arrived saying I'd won. The down side was I had to have the local photographer take my photo in a group shot, even The Mother was included!

Anyhow, the prize was a Canon Powershot SX150 IS, a 14mp P&S. Beter than I had expected. That's me sorted, I'm not going to haul the huge bag with the 7D and its lenses around town when I'm shopping. This weekend I was even given a little book on how to take photos with my iPhone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.