Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Purple Ball

This ball just had to feature in my journal this weekend!

It's our second day down in Sheffield seeing The Grandchildren and yesterday Daniel and I developed a game involving this purple ball. At a certain point when we were looking for it, it was in a dark corner beside the fridge. Not really hidden, just round the corner where the fridge/freezer stands proud of the units.

Now I blame Daniel's daddy for starting this game by pressing himself flat against the cupboards and hiding from US! Anyhow, Daniel remembered today how we had spent hours and hours quite a long time yesterday running around the kitchen, hand in hand looking in all the places a ball might be. The faster I made him run to all the possible places (it's a big kitchen), the more he liked it and the more he shrieked when we found the ball.

I was trying to use as many prepositions as I could to ask if the ball was there, under, on top of, round behind, etc, etc. Well, to get a rest from all the running I invented another game where I sat nice and still on the floor and we aimed the said purple ball between the legs of the dining chairs back and forward to each other, along with the less popular blue ball.

Gosh! I'm worn out just remembering it and writing about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.