Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Emily

The three of us went down to Sheffield today. It was lovely seeing #1 Daughter, her hubby and The Grandchildren.

I took down with me a wooden jigsaw of a dragon for Daniel. The wooden sections were labelled with the letters of the alphabet and went together in the shape of the animal. It was to replace a snap-snap crocodile I'd chosen for Christmas but the gift had been duplicated. The shopkeeper was understanding and let me swap!

Well, he just turned 2 the week before Christmas but he made the jigsaw first time through, his mum said he would, finding and naming the letters of the alphabet as he did so!

We made up a special game involving a purple ball and a dark corner!

The great disappointment of the day was having the transformer for my computer fail, the third to go in as many months! It meant that The man and I didn't start putting up our blips until Monday. However I helped The Mother put up hers on #1 Daughter's iPad.

Funny how we've all chosen Emily today! The Daughter thought this view was special as she feels Emily won't be at this stage for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.