Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Derwent Water

Kat had to do a walk today as part of her training for events later this year. I thought it might be nice to do a bit of it with her along the shore of Derwent Water. When we got to the lake I noticed a robin while I was taking shots of the jetty.

We walked further and took shots of the poles that had once held a jetty. The robin had come with us.

I felt a bit stupid, out on a bleak morning with my camera, trying to shield it from the falling snow but it was OK. There was another lady nearby doing just the same. Then there was a man, not silly enough to be out with a camera. No, he was out with a kayak!

The robin followed!

I was busy taking shots of Friar's Crag and the mistiness beyond. Yes Kat, you can use my telephoto, I want a landscape. No, I'm not bothered about the robin, they come in the garden. I want a landscape, I don't come to Keswick very often.

Aww, he is so friendly! Aww, give me your camera, let me have a go! Aww he is just such a cutie, I don't get a blip of a robin very often (1 every 2 years), Friar's Crag will be there another day!

A coffee to warm us in Booths and then back to work.

After a meal tonight out we came home through 6" of lovely soft snow.

Katkatkat got a really cute shot of this birdie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.