Seriously, Laughing

By TylerFelts

Scared and in desperate need of affection

Well, today after working out at 10am...and almost dying from pain, I ate and went to my screenwriting class where I felt like shit because I haven't gotten any further in my feature length screenplay. Then I had to deal with a pointless long class where not even Facebook could conceal me...and I don't dare pull up tumblr for fear of what might pop up on my screen....awk. Then for theatre where I learned I now have to sing and perform my song for the entire class, which sucks because it's not my type and definitely not in my wheelhouse...and then dance which is always fun but once again I'm always one of the worst in the class so that's awesome. Of course later I had meetings where I have to help produce a budget...but I'm officially the treasurer for a big organization on campus, which is awesome. But now I'm writing my screenplay...which honestly is what I wanted to talk about because it's scaring me. Like it's so morbid...and people are dying and manipulative and I see it all in my head in these brief flashes of scenes and it's making me apprehensive...how am I going to spend an entire semester with this piece talking about rape, murder, kidnapping, gay relationships, manipulation, deceit, and ignorance....I just...idk how I can do this. I can't get past the first couple paragraphs of a synopsis. Ugh, someone come hug me, or cuddle...because the feels are too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.