CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Glasgow - All Saints Spitalfields

A couple of years ago, our daughter had work that took her to Glasgow. I decided to take the opportunity to travel with her. We did some sight-seeing in London, Edinburgh and Glasgow. Here is one of the shops along Buchanan Street, a famous shopping street in Glasgow. I was intrigued with the assortment of old sewing machines that lined the windows. Inside there was a variety of clothing for men and women, as well as accessories. If you go large you can see the clothing brand etched on the rafters.

My daughter and I did more shopping than buying on this trip. But it was wonderful to check out the unique shops which we do not have in Canada, or so I thought. When I checked out the AllSaints fashion retailer on Wikipedia, I discovered that just this past year in April, a shop opened up in Toronto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.