Skip's Blips

By Skip

Oh no! Look...

...who found the bird buffet! Five degrees below zero this morning, so you can bet that I didn't go for a photo walk in the park. But that's okay because I didn't have to. Standing at my kitchen window, trying to blip a few birds at the bird buffet, I noticed this doe walking across the back yard, headed straight for the feeders. She saw me standing in the window with my camera in hand, but hunger won out. Stepping gracefully up to the feeder, she helped herself to breakfast.

Why bundle up in layer-upon-layer of clothing to walk in the park when I can stand inside my open kitchen window and capture a scene like this? Gosh knows it was cold enough just standing by the window! Another cold day predicted for tomorrow and then a bit of a warm up. We're looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.