Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Neat Looking Dangly Things and Farewell Big Bertha

It was a gray day on a variety of levels, but a momentary glimmer of sun caught my attention, and, always looking for a reason to do something other than what I am already doing, I grabbed my Olympus and went outside.

Around the corner stands a tree with these neat looking dangly things - yes, that's the botanical term. I'm not certain if they are coming, or going, but I enjoyed their delicate, fuzzy appearance in the sun.

I sold our beautiful Christopher Double Bass today. It felt sad, but it was time. Nobody has touched her for well over a year now and she deserves to make sweet music as she once did for hours a day. An instrument so large is quite a presence, and it felt as though a family member was moving away as I watched her being loaded into the car to drive home with her new family. Please take good care of her, new bass-playing family!

I have a suspicion this may be my 365th blip post. I've now got one year of blipping under my belt! The blippiversary would have come much sooner had I not skipped so many days here and there.

Blip posting has evolved into a very integral part of my routine, and though some days I feel utterly blank, the questions of what to photograph and what to write about are always rattling around in my head like a pair of crazy dice. Somedays, I roll a winning number, somedays not. But the PROCESS is what I love, and the exercise of capturing the nooks and crannies of my world has been simply delightful.

Thanks for being there, blip! On to another year.....


Get blippin' closer, won't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.