Red & Yellow

It was dry, though once again grey and dull, when I headed for home and the start of the working week. Stopping off around Dún Laoghaire for a bit of a blip session seemed like a good idea, and I decided to explore unfamiliar parts of the harbour. I ended up near the wastewater treatment plant, on past the west pier. I was becoming increasingly agitated by the fact that pay & display parking was in force everywhere I turned, but decided to be a bit rebellious and leave the machine unfed in the parking place overlooking a little beach near the Salthill & Monkstown DART station. My rebelliousness didn't stretch as far as wandering out of sight of my car, though, even allowing for the fact that there were more empty than occupied spaces.

Dogs and their owners were having great fun running up and down the little beach and into and out of the water, but I was more intrigued by a little grassy height with seats and picnic tables scattered around and a (very hazy) view along the coast towards the city centre. It was all very much a tiny wander rather the full-scale walk I'd planned, but at least I got a pleasant breath of fresh air in the process.

Back home here was an email waiting from the owner of the apartment we'll be staying in in Antibes, confirming our booking and providing bank details for payment of some money. So all is arranged, and there's less than two weeks to wait until we grab a change of scenery in the South of France. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.