Dinner!

This is a snail shell the Little Misses discovered at my mum and Dad's. They were equally horrified and thrilled to discover that Nana and Papa ate the contents!!
They're all set to find some dinner out in our garden. Nice!
I had a lovely day with Miss L today. She didn't make it out of her jim jams!
First of all I tackled the washing-up mountain that was threatening to engulf the kitchen.
While I was doing it I was listening to a phone-in about teaching phonics and reading.
And then - for no reason at all - I spent the morning reading to Miss L! I don't read with her anywhere near as much as I did with Miss E.
But she loves it and she's getting very excited about learning to read.
After lunch we watched the IMAX Everest Film (which didn't have quite the same impact on our crappy old TV!) but was still fab.
I am an armchair mountaineer!
Miss L was quite taken with it and asked if we could go. I said definitely, when she's older.
She said she'll go when she's six!
And when she saw the tents they were camping in she squealed that we could take our tent. A really practical three bed massive family tent - just the thing for Camp Three!
Oh and we mustn't worry, if it gets too cold Daddy can just go back to the car!
Bless her!
After getting Miss E and putting their dinner on I headed over to Bicester for Fat Club with my mum. A pound and a half off, yay!!!
Followed by a yummy M&S Indian Meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.