Martindale

When I came up to LPH last November Draco, D4vid and I came over to this valley on the eastern shore of Ullswater on one of our 'Free Association' days. I remember that it was blowing a gale, bitterly cold and very grey. Today wasn't much different but the light had a lovely character to it which meant that I took quite a few pictures I was pleased with.

What Karen, David and I hadn't realised was that if you walk a few metres up Hallin Fell this gorgeous view of the lovely Martindale valley is on offer. It's the first picture I took today and it's my favourite. I particularly like the gate to nowhere. It was hand held as I left the tripod in the car.

Following this we continued to the top of Hallin Fell then round the base of the fell and back via Howtown.

I have just seen that yesterday's picture of Crummock hit the spotlight - albeit in last place and 1 place behind Draco's pomegranate.

PS - it was only there for about 5 minutes :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.