There's no such thing as bad weather ....

... or as disciples of John Gravett will know 'just different forms of lighting'

John and Gail popped over to see us this morning in our cottage over a cup of coffee. It was good seeing them again.

Afterwards Jane and I headed off to Loweswater where we had a nice lunch in the Kirkstile Inn followed by a walk around the lake. It was drizzling on and off but the light was great and I got several decent pictures. The last time I went there was with Draco and D4vid at the November LPH week. This time however we walked right round the lake and I was pleasantly surprised by the views from the north shore alongside the road.

On the way back there was a rainstorm heading our way down Crummock water and I leapt out of the car and got thoroughly soaked taking this shot. I think it proves John right as I think the lakes can look lovely when the weather is like this.

Worth looking LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.