Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

The Kiss, by Auguste Rodin

The Scottish National Gallery is home to an annual display of watercolours by JMW Turner. Because of the nature of these paintings this exhibition is on display only for a few weeks during January each year. So today I travelled through to Edinburgh to catch the exhibition before it closed for another year.

While I was in the Gallery I realised that the marvellous sculpture 'The Kiss' by Auguste Rodin was on loan from the Tate Gallery in London, and had been since last February (shows how often I visit!) but returns to London this weekend. So 'The Kiss' makes it onto my Blipfoto journal today. The photo of the erupting Vesuvius above just adds a little 'extra' to the sculpture I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.