Scintilla

By scintilla

Appalachia

Today is the first day of a three day adventure motorcycle tour out of the BMW Performance Driving School which is across the street from their Spartanburg South Carolina manufacturing plant. The tour took us through some of the most spectacular riding roads in the country if not the world. We missed the peak leaf change this year, but there was still a great sense of the fall season. It was a riding experience rather than a photo tour, so I only packed my little Olympus. I took a spill on one of the dirt fire roads and buggered up my right foot. It was about as painful as it could be and still press on with the trip. Everyone dumped their bike at some point. I think mine was the worst injury, although one fellow did hurt his shoulder and such injuries can be tricky. Injury and all, it was a once in a lifetime trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.