Scintilla

By scintilla

Great finish

Although there was rain and snow the week before, the weather was progressively more wonderful as our tour progressed. The bikes were coated with frost in the morning, but by noon we were lunching outdoors in t-shirts. The beauty of this trip was there were almost no mundane segments and little if any doubling back. The exhilarating paved segments were interconnected with woodsy dirt and gravel segments. The whole course was very well researched and would be nearly impossible for an outsider to plan out on their own. When we finally arrived at the BMW Performance Driving School at the end of the day, there was some high caliber event for BMW suppliers with music, drink, food, and professional drivers wheeling executives around the track at breakneck speeds. We were quite the grubby motorcycle ruffians meandering between high style party participants. It was a bitter sweet end. I was pretty exhausted, but sad to part with my motorized steed. I missed my family. Since I was clear of any further two wheel misadventures on this trip, I called S and came clean about my foot injury. I didn't want her to be surprised by my limp at the airport. Nothing could prepare her for the sight of the foot though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.