I dont do half as much cooking as I would like to but I am hoping this will change over the next few weeks. I have been reading up on baby weaning and I cant wait to get pureeing, steaming, blending and freezing! Hopefully it will reignite my passion for cooking and I will try to make time to get in the kitchen

We met Steph and Ella at Bumps to Babies today - it was our first time to this class as we are trying out all the different classes to see which ones we like best and at which time. This was good as their was a sensory room and they have different guest speakers - next week is 'how to safe a baby's life' which we will definitely go to. We came home and the house was cold due to it being so cold outside so I lit a fire in the snug and we got cosy whilst Minnie kicked about on her mat and I read up on weaning. I also booked for me and the girls to go and see a show at the Lichfield Garrick in March - we have vowed this is something we will do more of in the new year :)

An afternoon nap for us both and soon was Simon was home from work. Dinner is done and we are back in the snug with a fire on. Minnie is having a nudie kick about after she had a book read to her.

Apple Crumble is cooking in the oven and soon it will be Minnie's bed time, and I am determined to get past the half way point of Pride and Prejudice. To be fair I am getting into it a bit more now but as Book Club is a week on Monday I need to get a wriggle on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.