We have had a lazy-ish day.

We had a fluttering of snow this morning but we still went for a walk. I had eBay parcels to post and we popped to Simon's mums for a cuppa too. If I dont get out and a bit of exercise I feel so slothenly. We then came home for lunch and I got a fire going in the snug and we lay on the floor reading and, for Minnie, kicking about on her activity mat.

After weeks of waiting for Argos to get the Fisher Price Jumperoo back in stock I have finally grown tired of waiting and have gone elsewhere - we had vouchers to use but by the time they get back in stock Minnie will be too big for it at this rate! So that is sorted.

Lovely letter in the post not was a speeding ticket from Saturday.....bum! I was doing 59mph in a temporary 50mph zone.......grrrrr my own fault but bloody annoying.

Dinner is in the oven, and I have just read three chapters of my book whilst Minnie sleeps. I have more stuff finishing on eBay too which will need packing tonight ready to post tomorrow if all get paid for.

Right, off to wake up Minnie as she has had over two hours already :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.