Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Jeepers Creepers

Well second day back at work and I'm still trying to stick to my new years resolution. Taking a luch hour!!!! I had been told about the "Railway Walk" around Louth, and reserched it on the internet. It was quite near to where I work but I decided to take the car to the furthest end. I was quite disappointed the "wild" end was too muddy in work shoes toatempt, so I walked down the wheelchair accessible part. It was OK, but more like a "cut through" than a nature walk.

With so little time left and evey mindful of taking a blip for today, I drove to Hubbard Hills. I took some nice shots of the stream but because of all the rainfall the water looks dirty and doesn;t really do thisn wonderful place justice.

I had been watching and snapping some blackbirds foriging in the leaves when out of the corner of my eye I spotted something in the trees. I was so please that I gave this my full attention or I would have missed this beautiful tree creeper. Yet another bird I had never seen before

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.