a town called E.

By Eej

Percival

I found myself calling the one with the scrawny tail and the upbeat personality Perseus. I have no idea where that came from - my subconscious in apparent need to differentiate between all the Percivals with full-on tails and this one, the obvious outsider.
Guess who I love more? ;)

Percy brought more friends today, so I put out more food. The one that came so close on Sunday realised I brought crack snack and almost ate from the spoon*. I squealed really loud on the inside.

There was sun today, and temps warmed up a bit. Well, they warmed up into the positive; 12F is still not what I would call warm.

I fought with our smoke detectors too - blasted things going off randomly. Then I read they could be dusty, or just too cold - so I cleaned 'm, changed the back-up battery and closed the bedroom window. Not a single 'beep' or mindnumbing 'BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP' since. Fingers crossed.

*Identification based on the fact that he is the ONLY one that gets close.


P.S. Not that it matters but FTR; no crop. Percy's have their balance too; between their fear of me and the need for food. Food wins 99.9% of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.