dfb24

By dfb24

tulip

I had such a fun day today! I met my sister in Cedarburg, where she bought me breakfast, & then we did some shopping! They have a store called "Downtown Dough" that I just love! It has everything imaginable relating to baking! Now, I don't especially like to bake, but that's the great thing about this store! They have every conceivable type of cookie dough, pastries, pies, etc., all mixed together & ready to bake. You buy the cookie dough by the bag, bring it home & put it in the freezer, then when you want one (or two) you can just pull them out & bake them! It's great for when you have company coming too, as there's no prep time involved to make the cookies or pies, etc.
In my excitement to leave this morning, I forgot my camera! I could have kicked myself! By the time I realized it, I was too far away from home to go back to get it! So I thought I'd just blip my tulips once more--got home & most of my tulips were now "petals" laying on the table! There were only a few that, while still together, were only hanging on "by a thread" , so I carefully moved the vase around & took a few shots, then into the wastebasket the petals went! They lasted much longer than I thought they would though! I hate to see them go! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.