come in from the cold

Another frigid day....and my first day of new term at ICP -- learning how to use off-camera flash and other lighting techniques. I've been afraid of the flash, so hopefully this course will help me get over that!

All day this Joni Mitchell song has been echoing in my head!

And when I returned to my "home" subway station, the late afternoon sun was streaming in through the frosty doors and windows...and people were scurrying to "come in, come in, come in..." from the cold. I don't always "see" the details of this ancient depot, but today the light startled me.

And one more bit of excitement today - BlipCentral contacted me the other day re: my upcoming 500th Blip birthday and told me that they were going to send the interview to "local media outlets." Well, I figured nothing would come of it - so imagine my surprise when I heard about my story being published! Here it is - Life Through A Lens: A Brooklynite's Photoblog Documents Local Scenes
Fancy that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.