curiouscalvin

By curiouscalvin

my mayan pyramid mail holder

due to the ongoing polar vortex in our area, it's been near impossible to shoot anything outdoors. and trying to find creative things to shoot indoors has been quite the challenge. the funny thing is, my wife (aka doremigirl) and i started blipfoto as a fun project that we could do together - but lately, we've been "calling dibs" on various objects around the house. the unspoken rule is, whoever shoots something first, the other person can't shoot the same thing. this makes me chuckle because we're quickly running out of things to shoot (we live in a very modest sized house - lol).

today, i decided to shoot a little souvenir my uncle and aunt brought me from their vacation to the Mayan pyramids. i've been using it as a mail holder on my mantle. thought it'd be fun to try to shoot it as if it were a real pyramid :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.