Windy....

Driftwood anchored as sand skims down the beach, white caps out at sea bouncing around like buoys, fine sea spray drifting in the wind, turquoise and blues mingling with the lightest of brown.

Our eyes squinted in the sunlight as sand whipped about our faces, hair flying in all directions and the camera shaking as I lost my balance and was gobbled by a sand dune.

It was quite refreshing in the sea air as the sound of the sea rolled onto the beach. Few birds were in flight and wigwam huts remained empty as families were checking out the school uniform sales rather than being at the beach.

Windy it was as mum and I ambled along walking off our lunch of a Mediterranean Chicken Salad. I smiled as all mum could say was 'It's good to be back at the beach' with such a big sigh - she loved every minute, I could tell.

Back to reality now, I have just 30 minutes to whip up some tea, put the groceries away and get the washing in before hubby gets home - I'd best fly!

Back soon - I hope :)

Happy Thursday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.