A bouquet to brighten up a dull day

The weather forecasters were right in their predicitions for today, a truely miserable day, wet, cold and grey. It was only the inspiration from Nicoiseannie that saved the day with her posting of petals. I liked the way in which the shot was softly focussed and gave the impression of depth with the petals in the background nicely captured.

I tried that with my camera, but couldn't find the right setup, even when using the setting for close up of flowers. But, it's a nice bunch, given to my wife by a student who she has had in her class for a couple of weeks. I had to get her telescope tripod out to hold the camera for this shot and used a flashlight to add more light to the rose in the bottom left corner.

Had a good workout at the gym then came home to complete a letter to the Leader of Telford and Wrekin District Council and the Planning Minister to try ot express my indignation about the current vacuum in planning policies in England. Seems to me that any speculative developer can take advantage of lack of policies to bulldoze through unsustainable and inappropriate plans with little that the local authority can do about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.