Not quite the quality .....

....... I would have liked but could not resist posting this shot today.

Went into the bedroom to change the sheets and caught sight of him in the tree, ran downstairs for the camera, ran back upstairs hoping he hadn't flown away - still there!

A "noisy" Jeremy Jay - and look at those claws .....and the raindrops on his feathers

It's pouring with rain today and the windows are covered in raindrops and it's grey and dark outside .... jays are VERY skittish so I crept right up to the window, holding my breath, put the lens almost on the glass and managed five shots before he was off ..... three really awful, one marginally better and this one .....

Have had to crop a lot (had my 18-105 lens on) so rather noisy - I tried de-noising in windows live gallery but Jeremy looked like his feathers been "polished" and not at all natural - so noisy it is! I like it though.

Not a patch on the beautiful blue jays that Debbi posts often - and these are different jays altogether being Eurasian Jays ..... while talking about Debbi, please pop over and wish her a very Happy Birthday for today - 30th January.


Happy Birthday Deb - and lots of love from me, Himself and Shadow.


I'm wondering if this is the same jay that I posted last January? I have seen him twice this month but never managed to get to my camera in time.


Thank you for all the interesting points of view yesterday on my HDR Lincoln Cathedral ....... and thank you also for the stars you sprinkled over it.


A very disappointing update from my Mum's journal today .... I am so upset for her - it just doesn't seem fair!!


NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/30" : 105mm : ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.