A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

It Ain't Over til the Fat Lady Sings

I discovered a gorgeous part of old Aurora, IL that simply knocked my socks off today. I attended a completely worthless Business Tax Workshop today and as I left downtown Aurora, I had some time to kill before my next meeting, so I took the long way. Beautiful old homes with autumnal mosaic-leaf-carpeted lawns spread out under wise old trees, is what I saw, block after block. It was stunning. I made a U-turn, pulled my car over in a no-parking zone and took some shots of one of the most incredible looking maple trees I've ever laid eyes on. I know, to you it is just 'another fall photo' but I'm telling you, this tree spoke to me. It is a powerful tree too, because even the electric company has allowed its branches to spread up, over, and around the power lines. I love that the best.

I discovered something about myself today: I love the chaos, the MESS of fall. I wish the leaves would stay on the ground like this forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.