Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Swanning in the Rain!

Another day of drizzly rain and darkness. After Fitness Studio (there were three other people there today - different from yesterday when I was the only one!) I took a drive out to St. Cyrus beach - shore road was flooded in parts and also the fields on the land side. Like an idiot I went through one flooded bit, and was lucky to make it through to the other side. I was really scared and didn't go back that way - went back up the hill with hairbin bends and almost cart track conditions that was equally as scary. There were all sorts of birds in the flooded fields - I think a couple of snipe as well - but the swans were the most interesting! The one I have chosen for my blip was taken in the rain from a distance. I chose him because he seemed to be enjoying the weather immensely! Now we've got hailstones! What next I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.