Mary Slessor - The Queen of Okoyong

Had to take books into the Oxfam Book Shop in Dundee this morning. Still got migraine and thought some fresh air might cure it - it hasn't:-(  However, it has been a lovely sunny day and I took loads of shots of pigeons and seagulls but decided on the monument to Mary Slessor  for my blip.  It was placed here in front of the Church of Scotland Church in Dundee at the beginning of this month on the 100th aniversery of her death. The granite stone has much more grain on it than this shot shows - the sun wiped out the grain. I have left in my shadow and the shadow of a lamppost as I think they make interesting diagonal leading lines. You can see the grain much better by clicking HERE!  The story of Mary Slessor was a missionary in Nigeria and you can read much more about her HERE.

Have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.