woofcity

By woofcity

another little surprise

Well guess who can escape the car crate?

I was driving my eldest daughter and her dog to the park with Emily and Storm in the car crate. Grace seemed a bit stiff legged so left her at home. Emily was barking a lot but I didn't pay much attention thinking she could hear but not see the other dog in the car. When I parked I found Storm sat on the back seat looking very pleased with himself.

The mesh on the crate has ripped and he managed to wriggle out between the crate and the back seats. I've no idea how as he is considerably bigger than the gap! After taking Vikki and Kia home I had a look in the pet shops to see if I could find a suitable replacement. I need a top loader because of the lip of the hatchback. No success so it will have to be a gaffa tape bodge repair.

I looped their leads around the rear headrests but as you can see Storm could sit on top of the crate and they were getting tangled up. I took their leads off to prevent strangulation, they settled on the front passenger seat nicely for the 20 minute drive home. They were so good I had a mushy moment and felt what a huge turnaround from Monday :)

Today I am a proud Pup mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.